Thursday, September 14, 2017

[Blog Tour + Review] Destiny Disgraced by Carrie Ann Ryan

Carrie Ann Ryan's DESTINY DISGRACED is available now! Find out more below about this next book in her Talon Pack series, read our 4.5 star review, and pick up your copy today!


The Talon Pack continues with a new twist to the Packs and a revelation no one was prepared for.

Mitchell Brentwood is aware that others think he’s the harsh taskmaster Beta trying to keep his Pack alive, but they only see what he wants them to know. He’d once thought he had his path laid out before him, but when his future was violently ripped away, he vowed he’d never let anyone close again—especially not a young wolf from a traitorous Pack.

Dawn Levin may be younger than the war that destroyed her people, but she knows she must still pay for their sins. She’s ready to find her way in this new world where wolves and humans blend as one, but first, she needs to fight her attraction to the dark wolf that stands in her way.

While the two struggle with their feelings and burning attraction for each other, they can’t ignore the world that shakes beneath their feet. There is a new enemy on the horizon, one with revenge and the unknown on their minds. An adversary that might be closer than they realize.

Add DESTINY DISGRACED to your Goodreads list here!

DESTINY DISGRACED is available now - pick up your copy today!
✦Barnes & Noble 
Google Play 
Amazon Paperback


4.5 Stars from Renee!

I was pulled right into this story. The story has laughs, secrets, lies, suspense, danger, and heartbreak.

If you have not already read the below I would recommend reading those books first:
Wicked Wolf (Talon Pack #0.5; Redwood Pack #7; 1001 Dark Nights #13)
Tattered Loyalties (Talon Pack, #1)
An Alpha's Choice (Talon Pack, #2)
Mated in Mist (Talon Pack, #3)
Wolf Betrayed (Talon Pack, #4)
Fractured Silence (Talon Pack, #5)

This is Dawn and Mitchell’s story. Dawn’s original pack was involved in a war where lives were lost. Only a few of her pack still exists. Now that the goddess has allowed there to be a pack they have an alpha but Dawn is still looking for her purpose. When she sees Mitchell, she is drawn to him but everyone in the town knows he is a shifter. No one knows she is. The more Mitchell and she are around each other the closer they become but he is not looking for forever as he had that once and lost it. When danger comes for Dawn can he keep fighting his feelings for her? Or is he going to lose Dawn before he ever has a chance to tell her he wants and needs her.

I felt I could connect with the characters and the story was a great read. 

I highly recommend this book.

See the DESTINY DISGRACED trailer!

ABOUT Carrie Ann Ryan:

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and Gallagher Brothers series, which have sold over 2.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over fifty novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not writing about bearded tattooed men or alpha wolves that need to find their mates, she’s reading as much as she can and exploring the world of baking and gourmet cooking.

No comments:

Post a Comment